Athena Swan Bronze Award

Friday, October 22, 2021

Congratulations to Professor Abbey Hyde, Athena SWAN Chair, Deputy Chair Professor Thilo Kroll, and the Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team (SAT) for their successful application for an Athena SWAN Bronze Departmental Award for the School. Members of the SAT at the time of the application were as follows: Professor Abbey Hyde, Professor Thilo Kroll, Dr. Purity Mwenda, Dr. Nora Lieggi, Associate Professor Ann Sheridan, Dr. Attracta Lafferty, Dr. Carmel Davies, Dr. Deirdre O' Donnell, Dr. Denise O' Brien, Gearóid O' Raghallagh, Dr. Jacqueline Burke, Justin Dawson, Liz Greene, Dr. Mary Ryder, Nicola Berry, Róisin O' Donovan and Dr. Timothy Frawley. Well done to all the team for their work and dedication in achieving this important award. The application sets out a Gender Equality Action Plan (GEAP) for the School for the next four years and is valid until April 2025. The award will be celebrated as part of a national virtual showcase event on 20th October attended by the Minister of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science, Simon Harris TD.  Abbey's tenure as Athena SWAN Chair ended in September and we wish the new Chair, Associate Professor Barbara Coughlan, the new SAT Members, Martina Kennedy and Seán Paul Teeling and the entire SAT all the very best in implementing the GEAP